Switch from Canva Teams or Canva Business to Canva Pro
If you’re currently using Canva Teams or Canva Business and want to switch to Canva Pro, you’ll need to remove everyone in your team first, then downgrade your subscription. Here’s how:
Canva Teams is no longer available for new sign-ups or upgrades. The information related to Teams on this page only applies to existing Canva Teams subscribers.
People removed from a team will lose access to designs that they created in that team immediately. Make sure everyone on your team has backed up their designs before removing them. Learn more on how to transfer designs to a personal account.
Remove team members
Removing people helps keep your team organised. It also ensures only the right people have access.
- On the homepage, go to your account profile, then select Settings.
- From the side menu, select People.
- Next to the team member you want to remove, select the Team role dropdown, then select Remove from team.
- Choose what happens to their designs:
- To retain the designs of a member you wish to remove, Transfer designs and remove from team. Ownership transfer must be enabled. Learn more about transferring design ownership.
- To remove the member and their designs completely, select Remove from team only.
- Select Continue, then Remove to confirm.
- To remove people in bulk, select the checkbox next to each team member you want to remove, and select (Removed users).
- In the pop-up, select Remove from team to confirm.
Switching to Canva Pro
- Once you remove all your team members, go to the Billing tab.
- On your plan, select (more icon).
- Select Switch to Canva Pro.
- In the popup, select whether you want a yearly or monthly plan, then select Switch to Canva Pro.
- Finalise your payment, then select Get Canva Pro.
Your plan in the Billing tab and a banner will highlight your switch to Canva Pro date. Any new team members you add will be removed from your team on your switch date. Make sure they’ve backed up their designs before then. Learn more about how to transfer design ownership and how to transfer designs to a personal account.
To change your billing type, please reach out to our support team.
If you can’t find the option to switch to Canva Pro, we recommend canceling your Canva Teams or Canva Business subscription and resubscribing to Canva Pro.
If you want to keep your Canva Teams or Canva Business plan and cancel your switch to Pro, follow these steps.
Cancel switching to Canva Pro
- From the homepage, click your profile icon to open the menu.
- Select Settings.
- Go to the Billing tab.
- On your plan, select (more icon).
- Select Cancel switch to Canva Pro.
Was this helpful?
Helpful
Unhelpful